Music Monday

I don’t agree with a lot of things John Piper says. But, you know what? That doesn’t really matter. We agree on Jesus and Jesus trumps all – including, but not limited to, anyone’s hang-ups (including my own).

I can’t get this song by Shane and Shane (“Though You Slay Me”) and Piper’s words out of my soul. A couple worship leader friends of mine introduced my to this video some months back and I swear to you I have never been the same since that day.

“Therefore, do not lose heart. But, take these truths, and, day by day, and focus on them. Preach them to yourself every morning – get alone with God and preach His word into Your mind until your heart sings with confidence that you are new and cared for.” – John Piper

Leave a Reply

