Freedom Friday

31872-harriet-tubman-quote-wallpaper-1680x1260 (1)

“Since we have been united with (Jesus) in His death, we will also be raised to life as He was. We know that our old sinful selves were crucified with Christ so that sin might lose its power in our lives. We are no longer slaves to sin. For when we died with Christ we were set free from the power of sin.” – Romans 6:5-7 (NLT) 

This verse + this quote = BOOM. I must not be blind to my sin, thinking that it is “not that big of a deal” because I’m not a murderer or rapist. Sin is sin is sin. There are no levels.

I need to be honest about the areas of darkness in my life. When I confess those areas to God, He’s not surprised at all. So, why do it? Simply because when I confess it to Him, light shines in the darkness, and the darkness no longer threatens to overcome me. Today I speak this truth to myself: I am no longer a slave to sin. Christ died for me…all of me…even the dark parts.

Leave a Reply

